Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

In another of my long sessions trawling the interwebs for anything pertaining to the experiences of practitioners and pagans with native Australian flora and fauna, I came across this gorgeous little piece of magical Australiana.

Reverse design by Cheralyn Darcey

The Australian Wildflower Oracle by Cheralyn Darcey

As I looked over the list the flowers, their classification according to the Four Classical Elements (with 11 cards for each element, Earth, Air, Fire, Water) and general resonances, I found myself nodding. Though I generally work with the Planetary Correspondences, I certainly recognised aspects of my experiences and understanding in several of Cheralyn’s list. Golden Wattle, Waratah, Grass Tree, Blue Gum, Pink Heather… And the Flannel Flower card I felt inclined to stroke, much like the flowers themselves. The Oracle went straight to my Wish List.

I have always been faithful to my one tarot deck for divination, the Zerner Farber Tarot Deck. But I work very closely with the Land here, and am very chuffed to have found a magical tool specifically written in its particular floral language. And beautiful as well!

Australian Wildflower Oracle - Collection

Below is the list of cards from Cheralyn’s website.

The Cards of the Australian Wildflower Oracle - by Cheralyn Darcey

The Cards of the Australian Wildflower Oracle – by Cheralyn Darcey

I really look forward to getting my hands on this. And certainly, for anyone wanting to work more closely with the beautiful Australian Flora, this could be a most useful magical tool.

P.S. “A” is for Australian Wildflower Oracle! And my first post for the Pagan Blog Project. Madness! Wish me luck!

